Santa
Reindeer

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Liam - 23/11/19
Fantastic service from start to finish. Daniel was brilliant throughout, couldn't be happier. Highly recommend!
Sue - 22/11/19
Very efficient , very happy with my car thank you
Emma - 20/11/19
I've collected my new car today after coming to view it on Friday and I'm so pleased with it! The car is perfect, the customer service has been fabulous, Daniel was extremely helpful and friendly throughout. The whole process has been so easy and straightforward. I'll definitely keep my eye open to get my next car from here!
Barbara Suckling - 16/11/19
A very good business frendly . staff will go back to them .
Paul Smith - 12/11/19
Over the moon!
I picked up the vehicle just over a week ago and couldn't be more pleased with it.
I have managed to rack up 1,100 miles already and it hasn't missed a beat.
From the test drive to the preparations before collection dealing with Terry & CH Render has been a pleasure.
Tom Bamber - 24/10/19
Excellent garage
Excellent garage. After viewing a few cars and dealing with very pushy and to be honest not very knowledgeable salesmen i stumbled across CH Render by chance and was surprised by the variety of cars. After looking at a few cars Daniel came over and asked how we were getting on and if there was anything he could do. He showed us in a couple of cars that we were interesed in and told us all of the features and specs straight away.

We returned a couple of days later after having a think and Daniel let us test drive two cars that we were interested in and this was very straight forward (under 5 mins compared to 20+ mins at previous garages) aftr this i left a deposit on one of the cars. Due to some issues gathering funds at the agreed date i took longer than agreed to gather the money and Daniel was more than flexible in allowing me a bit more time to get thigs in order.

In short i am very happy with the service,un-pushy nature of the sales team, the ease of the process and th flexibilty of the garage. Cannot reccomend highly enough
Rebecca White - 21/10/19
Highly recommend.
Very impressed with the service at CH Render a real first class, good, honest business.
Andy Beal - 30/09/19
Great people to deal with and very helpful
John Smith - 27/09/19
daniel was very helpful could not do enough to help would definitely use this place again thank you
Michael Leeming - 24/09/19
Great service.
Always great service from Daniel and the team at CH Renders.
I've been a customer for many years and I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great value used vehicle to take a drive out to Flaxton and check out their stock.
Roger Walker - 20/09/19
The customer service is second to none. They go out of their way to get you the best deal at a very competitive price. They are old school in the modern age! The world would be a better place if everyone provided their level of service
Ellie Smith - 19/09/19
Amazing service from the first viewing through to the final sale. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. My car was in amazing condition on viewing and collection. The highest standards of service are definitely given here. 100% recommend C H Render. Thanks so much!
Annie Jacobs - 07/09/19
Superb garage, cars and staff!!!👍
Where do I begin??
Arrived from Reading to York and member of staff Andrew was specially waiting for me to take me directly to the C H Render. I was warmly welcomed by Terry and the rest of the staff.
Very happy with my magnificent Honda Civic great condition very well looked after.
A reliable and trustworthy garage.
I recommend it to everyone who lives locally!!!
Sadly too far from me.
Thank you Terry 🙂
Ricky Stancill - 06/09/19
Honest straight forward would use again
Rebecca Killey - 22/07/19
Great service they could not have been any better.
Collected me from the train station, no hard sell. Simply shown me to the car and left me to it.
Lou - 12/07/19
A big thanks to C H Render who supplied me with a great car. All my specification requests in the vehicle were met fully. Service was superb. Would highly recommend.
Christine L Metcalfe - 11/07/19
Just want to say, Terry and the staff at C H Render are very friendly and helpful, I wasn't sure about what car I wanted, Terry told me about a ford focus he had in, and I loved it, there was no salesman pressure from Terry. And I was happy to buy the Ford focus which I love. Thank you Terry and C H Render.
Stephen Leach - 28/06/19
Excellent pre sale discussion with sales person and extremely good service on actual day of purchase and trade in of our old vehicle.Renders is our local garage when we are at our caravan and we have previously had first rate service from their repair department when our previous car required urgent repairs on the day when we were due to travel home last year.l would, and already have recommended Renders to fellow caravanners. Steve Leach.
Neil Allon - 08/09/19
nice people,very professional,they made me feel welcome.
Brian Richardson - 07/06/19
Brilliant friendly service wouldn't go anywhere els thank u brian
Cliff Atkin - 05/06/19
We have to day collected our replacement motorcar from C H Render.
When first viewing the car shown by the very helpful Terry (no pressure sales executive) we were very impressed. On collection he explained the full functions of the instruments, operation etc. The car was serviced and fully valeted. We have no hesitation in recommending Terry and C H Render for your next car. Thanks Terry for all your help and courtesy.
Cliff and Irene Atkin.
John Read - 03/06/19
Excellent service, never under any pressure to buy,
Very helpful throughout.
Lily - 25/05/19
Wouldn't recommend anywhere else!
You can always rely on great quality service here. They always manage to fit me in for any services, MOT and/or any issues that have happened with my car previously. Thank you Dan for sorting out my part exchange and getting hold of the vehicle of my dreams!
Can not recommend their service enough!
Dan - 24/05/19
Excellent service from start to finish. Daniel and Terry couldn't of been more helpful and made it really simple and straight forward in the purchase of my new van. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Sarah - 17/05/19
Excellent, friendly service by Terry, as always. Hassle free car purchase, no pressure to buy but help there when needed. Highly recommend Renders.
William Richardson - 12/04/19
Good car at a good price. Only niggle is some extras were not ready when we picked up the car.
Andrew Coates - 11/04/19
Excellent we will recommend C H Render. And will use for service & mot.
Mrs Hardy - 10/04/19
Excellent service and very helpful staff
Harry Leonard - 10/04/19
Can't rate them highly enough. Terry did everything he could to find me the right car and the best deal possible. Many thanks to everyone els at renders for sorting everything before I picked the car up. Will definitely be back 😊
Emma Tipping - 03/04/19
A professional and friendly garage. I would definitely recommend to others.
Carol Sharples - 02/04/19
Fabulous service was provided, very happy with my new purchase, quick and easy without pressure that you recurved at certain garages.
Andy B - 28/03/19
5* Service! Our brake pipe went and they fitted us in as an emergency. Found two brake pipes had gone. Saved my wife's 40th birthday as they completed the repairs quickly so we were able to make her birthday meal. Would definitely recommend.
Helen Dano-March - 21/03/19
Excellent service
I would not take my car anywhere else. It may be a little out of the way but well worth travelling to. Excellent service, no ripping off those of us who do not have a clue.
Mr Harper -19/03/19
Totally honest and good to deal with, Terry your a gent and you make a good cup of char, thanks for all your help.
Ron Pickering -18/03/19
Everything conducted honestly and in a friendly manner.

Very satisfied.
Terence Carney -09/02/19
Excellent service, all round pleasant experience the car was as described in the advert and Daniel gave me a great deal.
Robert - 04/02/19
Another satisfied customer. Just bought a vehicle from Terry. What a lovely garage n staff, just like garages use to be! Good cars, competitive prices, well presented n serviced/mot as req! We were spoke to like friends rather than just another customer, made to feel extremely welcolme!
Would highly recommend and would definitely use them again !
Makes a good brew too!
Matt - 01/02/19
Excellent service from part exchanging our old car to driving out in our new car.
Beth and Chris - 01/02/19
Honest and trustworthy garage. Just bought a Ford focus brilliant service, honest and very helpful thanks again chuffed with car will definitely recommend!
Ali York - 25/01/19
This is the 2nd time I've used this garage and was not disappointed. Fast, efficient and courteous service - would recommend.
Maggie Browne - 24/01/19
Personalised service from a local company .Would recommend to others.
Philippa - 24/01/19
A far cry from the pushy sales people who work on targets and commission and often empty promises. Honest. Reliable. Understanding. Not pushy. Know their stuff and have been round a long time. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.
Jo - 12/01/19
Great customer service. A friendly, honest team, would recommend to a friend
James A - 09/01/19
Very friendly and easy to do trade with, would definitely buy a car from them again
John - 03/01/19
Very friendly and professional service would do business with them again
Ashley - 03/01/19
Very good service. Car was under budget. Very happy with the car. Would definitely use the garage again.
Nicola - 03/01/19
Great service Dan the mechanic was informative and helpful would definitely recommend.
Tutill - 03/01/19
Excellent garage!!
Bought a car here for my daughter such a personal service and very professional. Prefer to use smaller garages to deal with as they really look after you would fully recommend using them.
Jaynie Pateraki - 03/01/19
Great garage
I recently had to have some bodywork repair on my car following an accident. The work carried out was excellent and the level of communication with myself and my insurance company very good. The staff at the garage are very polite & courteous. Customer service excellent. I have used the garage for several years and will continue to do so.
Philip - 15/12/18
Fast efficient service thankyou, from coming to look at a vehicle to purchasing it, and collecting it the next morning.
Susan - 12/12/18
Bmw convertible - Fab Service. Terry the Salesman did everything he could and more for us. My husband loves the car. Thanks Terry you deserve a medal!! 👍. Take care
Crystal J - 10/12/18
Terry at Renders is absolutely amazing! Had my new car ready in 1 day, and made the process so easy! Would recommend to anyone
Helen D - 29/11/18
Excellent service every time
David - 23/11/18
I've just bought a used van. Used vans are difficult at the best of times. They knew the van inside out, let me test drive it and offered good support through warranty and some additional if necessary. It also came with full service and MoT.

I've had the van a very short time but, for now, it's living up to expectations and what's more, their description.

I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Cynthia - 20/11/18
Being honest
Very friendly, reliable, trustworthy and we wouldn't go anywhere else.
Joe and Kay - 19/11/18
Thanks again for the high-class service Received yesterday Terry, Dan, mechanics, and all the staff you did us proud loving the new car***** Joe and Kay Smith
Jacqueline Weir - 13/11/18
No sales man selling ice to the eskimos just a good honest yorkshireman.
Easy to deal with. Ready when said and done what required.
G Cobb - 27/10/18
Purchased a low mileage light commercial vehicle at a competitive price. When viewed,it was well presented. On collection the vehicle was fully prepared to a high standard. Many thanks to the team at C.H. Render.
Alan - 25/10/18
Travelled over from Cumbria as screen price on car I was interested in was cheaper than similar cars locally. Daniel was very helpful. We checked the car out took it for a test run and the deal was done. One of the easiest experiences of buying a car I have had.
Krzysztof - 25/10/18
I am very happy, very friendly people, I bought very good car.
Gill - 20/10/18
Satisfaction
Smooth and easy, nothing was too much trouble
Kirsty - 09/10/18
Recommend
Excellent service with friendly salesman who took his time to show us around a few cars, would highly recommend.
Stewart - 06/10/18
Brilliant from start to finish would highly recommend
Philip Orton - 05/10/18
Attentive and friendly staff providing first class , effective and trustworthy service in the workshop and sales forecourt .
Tim - 02/10/18
Trustworthy
Honest, informative team who always provide good service with a smile at a good price. I would highly recommend.

Sam Tilley - 28/09/18
Great service, competitive prices and overall a great experience buying from the guys at C.H.Render. Would recommend to others.
Gary - 08/09/18
Thankyou for the nice small car I bought from you .it's just the car I needed to tow with my motorhome
Julia - 23/08/18
The service I received was second to none the sales staff were excellent and very helpful in every aspect of buying my new car they really couldn't do enough for me highly recommended thankyou so much to all the staff at renders .
Bob - 23/08/18
Always excellent service
SH - 20/08/18
Excellent customer service and very fair price. Highly recommended
Rob - 16/08/18
5 years Great service
For the past 5 years C H Render has been the garage of choice for me, top service,two dependable vehicles and service to match
Liz Baker - 16/08/18
Just had my car in for its first service and MOT. All went well, great service nice company to deal with. Thank you
Andy - 14/08/18
Delighted with the service department!
Brought my car in for MOT and service, I was delighted with the service I received, will definitely return!
Richard - 29/07/18
Thought the whole process from speaking to them, to purchasing the vehicle was very easy, thank you
Sarah - 11/07/18
Very friendly and professional service, they did a fantastic job finding me the exact car I was looking for. I would thoroughly recommend CH Renders.
Michael - 05/07/18
Rover 75 owner
I have used this company to service and repair my car over the last 5 years. They are friendly and helpful and on the one occasion when I wasn't happy with what they had done, they very quickly put this right.
Kevin - 03/07/18
We have had many cars from Terry and the team at CH Renders over the years, and all of them have been quality vehicles at a reasonable price - serviced, mot'd and valeted to a very high standard. Unfortunately, however, we found a couple of days after our latest purchase that the air conditioning needed re-gasing. Typical - the only time it is hot enough in this country to actually NEED air con.
Not a problem - one quick phone call, took the car in, problem fixed.
Would I buy from them again? Damn right I would - no pressure, coffee on tap, test drive as many as you like, fair part ex, SUPERB customer service....why the hell would you go anywhere else?!
How many car dealers can be described as perfect?!
John - 27/06/18
Nissan Qashqai.
It is the first time we have bought a car after 40years in camper vans
and Daniel and Terry could not have been more helpful in the purchase
of our Nissan Qashqai.Thank you John and Irene.
Simon - 22/06/18
Excellent service, Dan was extremely helpfull and made the car buying stress free.
Sarah Scadding - 21/06/18
Always excellent service and friendly staff.
Alison Kirkham - 09/06/18
Great service- friendly staff- would definitely recommend this company-5* plus
Stephen - 07/06/18
Ch render is a friendly and very helpful garage and great team who all work hard to achieve your dream of a quality reliable car and the after care is second to none , Welldone CH Render !! Awesome service , and Daniel in sales is a great representation of a proffesional garage who can hold there own amongst the big boys

Christina - 26/05/18
Honest and reliable local car dealership where personal service is key. Prompt answering to any query's or questions and value for money. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Graham Hall - 21/05/18
l'd recommend this company anytime, friendly and honest, a refreshing change for a car dealership!
Ellen - 05/05/18
Had all our cars serviced here for nearly 20 years and bought and sold from them. They're a "˜proper' garage with brilliant customer service.
John Thornton - 24/04/18
We were looking for another van and visited the above garage. Daniel was very helpful not pushy and left us alone to look and then to test drive. All went well and all that he said would be complete was. Excellent service would definitely recommend.
Mark - 24/04/18
A totally hassle free experience in buying a car; friendly, helpful staff in all departments.
NH - 18/04/18
Really fortunate to have found a garage with a personal touch and attention to detail. Thank you
Linda Dawson 03/04/18
Excellent service! If you are looking to buy with confidence and want that extra personal service then look no further, C H Render is the garage for you. To date I have bought two cars and been completely satisfied with them both, a mini countryman and my recent purchase of a Volvo XC60. Dan the sales person was very professional and listened to my requirements(I knew exactly what I wanted right down to the brake horsepower) one happy lady!
Russell 30/03/18
Courteous service
Alex 14/03/18
Excellent & very efficient service. I highly recommend C H Render. I wasn't very knowledgeable of buying a car before as I have just passed my test, but the staff were so helpful, which made my experience of buying my first car an even more enjoyable one, thank you. My driving instructor bought his car from C H Render also so I knew it was a trusted place to buy one from.
Sarah 20/02/18
Good service, great priced car!
Moloney 20/02/18
Friendly helpful service. Delighted with our purchase.
Mark 14/02/18
After 25 years of dealing with Renders yet again they have excelled themselves with the purchase of my latest vehicle, that I have purchased from them . Daniel is nothing but polite professional and very efficient. Wonderful service and highly recommended .
Colin 12/02/18
Just bought a car from the garage and nothing was to much trouble. Daniel was great explained everything. Would consider buying another car from them. Even took time to show me a quick way home when on test drive. Fantastic.
Alison Pattison 05/02/18
Very welcoming and friendly staff. No pressure. We saw and test drove the vehicle at the beginning of December but as I had to wait until February before buying due to a claim( due to an accident) the garage were happy to hold the car for me. Terry was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We picked up the car, it was clean, had petrol in it and was taxed for me while I was in the office. Very pleased with the car and would definitely recommend CHRender to my friends and family. Thank you.
Jamie 03/02/18
Bought a Ford Focus from these guys, both Terry and Danny were great, easy to deal with and nothing is a problem. A week later my wheel bearing starting making a noise, rang them up, took car back and they sorted it without quibble! Will be back to buy my daughter a car soon.
Jacqui 01/02/2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at C H Renders especially Dan who made the process of buying my lovely new car easy and stress free. Thank you again.
Mike 23/01/2018
CH Render delivered an exceptional service and I couldn't be happier with the Audi A4 they delivered for me. They managed to meet my long list of requirements, finding my ideal car in a relatively short time frame.
I didn't have chance to view the car before they brought it into stock for me but when I did I was not disappointed. It was in show room condition and exactly as described, if not better. Particularly pleasing was the extra time Render's took to hand over the car and ensure I had a firm understanding of all its functionality.
All round excellent service from a trusted local garage, I would happy recommend to any of my friends and family.
Michelle 22/01/2018
What great service I received from both gentlemen, my car looked fantastic the day I picked it up. Certainly would use the garage again
Allan - 22/01/2018
Really friendly helpful staff, very easy purchase with no pressure you feel at other garages. Would highly recommend for everyone who is looking to buy a new car.
Chloe - 19/01/2018
Dealt with Daniel who was very professional and helpful! I would Definitely recommend C H Renders as their a great team and very welcoming!
Leanne Nicholson 11/01/2018
I recently purchased a veichle. I was in a bit of a desperate situation regardless of this situation never did I feel rushed quite the opposite I've dealt with other garages who pestered and called 24/7 this was not the case. Terry went above and beyond even sourcing a car that wanting yet in stock.
A massive thank you and will recommend you to everyone wishing to buy a new car.
Derek Bloom - 02/01/18
5 star. Very easy to deal with, no pressure, and explained all parts of the process. Would definitely buy there again.
Sophie Lee 8/11/17
Great would recommend to anyone 5****

Great garage local - would recommend to anyone
Mark Fisher - 25/10/17
Bought a Shogun from them, garage stayed open late for us ,terry the salesmen was great,I inspected my car and took it for test drive on my own, while he inspected my part ex, came back had a cuppa and done the deal, no hard sell, I'd Defo recommend the garage for a purchase .
SRBSB - 6/10/17
Honest, reliable and trustworthy. Fantastic customer service with the ability to obtain almost any car model required. I found the whole process completely satisfactory from initial phone call to forecourt visit to purchase. Sound advice given at every step with zero sales pressure. I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.

Peter - 14/9/17
Excellent customer service from start to finish really happy with my purchase would 100% recommend
Rupert - 21/8/17
Always friendly and able to give good advice. Reasonable prices with excellent aftercare. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a used car or need work to their own vehicle.
Sharon - 19/8/17
Excellent service. Friendly and helpful. Took all the stress out of changing my car. Would highly recommend.
Dax Scutt - 19/8/17
Great experience working with Daniel. Honest and quick service.
Keeley - 18/8/17
Excellent emergency service with a smile!! Thanks we are going to make the ferry!
Peter Greenaway - 16/8/17
Very helpfull

Very helpfull, reasonably priced.

Red - 1/8/2017
I have used C.H.Renders Garage for about 18 months now and although it is not the closest garage to my home I am happy to travel because I always get good service from them. They have even come out to my house when I have issues previously, When ever I visit the garage Terry in sales is always very friendly and I feel that I get better service than I would get at any other garage hence I keep using them.
Chloe 19/01/18
Dealt with Daniel who was very professional and helpful! I would Definitely recommend C H Renders as their a great team and very welcoming!
Mike - 11/01/17
The car I enquired about had been sold,but they contacted me very quickly offering alternative cars which unfortunately we're not suitable.
Henry Heyes - 22/12/16
Impressed, car as described, helpful and honest, much better than the larger franchise dealers
Chris Malthouse - 07/12/16
Booked our cherished SLK in for a full set of tyres with wheel refurbishment and removal of a couple small dents. Dan and the team provided competitive price, excellent service and high quality finish.
Peter Gowland - 06/12/16
Bought Audi Quattro TT, Excellent car, Super service from Terry, Top notch! Good deal and lovely people.
Andrew Judson - 28/09/16
The car was just as described in the advert

We travelled over 200 miles to purchase our car.  We had concerns about whether we were doing the right thing.  The car was better then we ever imagined, had no problems, everything was ready to drive away with no worries.
Robert Dunn - 22/09/16
On holiday at Griffin Forest when car broke down with fuel problem as car was smelling of petrol.called C H Render and spoke to mechanic Dan who said he would meet me at 3.30 to investigate. Dan arrived on time and had diagnosed the problem within 20 mins, disappeared for twenty mins to get tools and petrol and fixed the problem within 10 mins of his return. The mechanic was first class and also very pleasant, friendly and I would recommend the company to anyone who was in our predicament.Thanks for the great service. Rob Dunn
Tim Robertson - 20/07/16
A Warranty That Actually Works!

After buying our new car from the garage it developed a fault with the engine warning light on.  We rang to get it sorted, they asked us to drop it down when we could.  So we took it straight over to the workshop and they diagnosed the fault.  Part was then ordered and fitted with no questions or issues, they just fixed the car at no cost to us., great service!!
Stephen Hoggins - 21/06/16
Bought my beautiful Audi TT from Terry & Daniel a couple of months ago & I'm absolutely delighted with it! Good honest people to deal with, excellent after sales service & I drove a 200 mile round trip to buy it after talking to them on the phone as I was confident the car was right.. I would have no hesitation in buying another vehicle from them. Many thanks!
Jacqueline Baker - 06/06/16
Was on holiday at near by griffon forest ... got a nail in my tyre on our travels ... found C H render (daniel) to be very helpful, friendly and value for money ... had my puncture repaired and back on the road swiftly .. made a potentially stressful situation (being in an unfamiliar place and not near my local garage) stress free. Would definitely recommend xxx
Peter Grove - 10/05/16
The service department advised me I needed to look at a few items in so many miles instead of just fitting new parts, they were looking after my money!! thank you
David Clayton - 14/03/16
I had an intermittent problem with my Volvo S60 that not even the main dealers could solve, but it was solved here. I've not been anywhere else with my vehicles since. As well as the car, they also look after the two scout group minibuses. Not the lowest price, but I'm happy paying for a quality job and experienced staff.