Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Linda Dawson 03/04/18
Excellent service! If you are looking to buy with confidence and want that extra personal service then look no further, C H Render is the garage for you. To date I have bought two cars and been completely satisfied with them both, a mini countryman and my recent purchase of a Volvo XC60. Dan the sales person was very professional and listened to my requirements(I knew exactly what I wanted right down to the brake horsepower) one happy lady!
Russell 30/03/18
Courteous service
Alex 14/03/18
Excellent & very efficient service. I highly recommend C H Render. I wasn't very knowledgeable of buying a car before as I have just passed my test, but the staff were so helpful, which made my experience of buying my first car an even more enjoyable one, thank you. My driving instructor bought his car from C H Render also so I knew it was a trusted place to buy one from.
Sarah 20/02/18
Good service, great priced car!
Moloney 20/02/18
Friendly helpful service. Delighted with our purchase.
Mark 14/02/18
After 25 years of dealing with Renders yet again they have excelled themselves with the purchase of my latest vehicle, that I have purchased from them . Daniel is nothing but polite professional and very efficient. Wonderful service and highly recommended .
Colin 12/02/18
Just bought a car from the garage and nothing was to much trouble. Daniel was great explained everything. Would consider buying another car from them. Even took time to show me a quick way home when on test drive. Fantastic.
Alison Pattison 05/02/18
Very welcoming and friendly staff. No pressure. We saw and test drove the vehicle at the beginning of December but as I had to wait until February before buying due to a claim( due to an accident) the garage were happy to hold the car for me. Terry was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We picked up the car, it was clean, had petrol in it and was taxed for me while I was in the office. Very pleased with the car and would definitely recommend CHRender to my friends and family. Thank you.
Jamie 03/02/18
Bought a Ford Focus from these guys, both Terry and Danny were great, easy to deal with and nothing is a problem. A week later my wheel bearing starting making a noise, rang them up, took car back and they sorted it without quibble! Will be back to buy my daughter a car soon.
Leanne Nicholson 11/01/2018
I recently purchased a veichle. I was in a bit of a desperate situation regardless of this situation never did I feel rushed quite the opposite I've dealt with other garages who pestered and called 24/7 this was not the case. Terry went above and beyond even sourcing a car that wanting yet in stock.
A massive thank you and will recommend you to everyone wishing to buy a new car.
Chloe - 19/01/2018
Dealt with Daniel who was very professional and helpful! I would Definitely recommend C H Renders as their a great team and very welcoming!
Michelle 22/01/2018
What great service I received from both gentlemen, my car looked fantastic the day I picked it up. Certainly would use the garage again
Allan - 22/01/2018
Really friendly helpful staff, very easy purchase with no pressure you feel at other garages. Would highly recommend for everyone who is looking to buy a new car.
Mike 23/01/2018
CH Render delivered an exceptional service and I couldn't be happier with the Audi A4 they delivered for me. They managed to meet my long list of requirements, finding my ideal car in a relatively short time frame.
I didn't have chance to view the car before they brought it into stock for me but when I did I was not disappointed. It was in show room condition and exactly as described, if not better. Particularly pleasing was the extra time Render's took to hand over the car and ensure I had a firm understanding of all its functionality.
All round excellent service from a trusted local garage, I would happy recommend to any of my friends and family.
Jacqui 01/02/2018
I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at C H Renders especially Dan who made the process of buying my lovely new car easy and stress free. Thank you again.
Derek Bloom
5 star. Very easy to deal with, no pressure, and explained all parts of the process. Would definitely buy there again.
Sophie Lee 8/11/17
Great would recommend to anyone 5****

Great garage local - would recommend to anyone
Mark Fisher - 25/10/17
Bought a Shogun from them, garage stayed open late for us ,terry the salesmen was great,I inspected my car and took it for test drive on my own, while he inspected my part ex, came back had a cuppa and done the deal, no hard sell, I'd Defo recommend the garage for a purchase .
SRBSB - 6/10/17
Honest, reliable and trustworthy. Fantastic customer service with the ability to obtain almost any car model required. I found the whole process completely satisfactory from initial phone call to forecourt visit to purchase. Sound advice given at every step with zero sales pressure. I wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend.

Peter - 14/9/17
Excellent customer service from start to finish really happy with my purchase would 100% recommend
Rupert - 21/8/17
Always friendly and able to give good advice. Reasonable prices with excellent aftercare. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a used car or need work to their own vehicle.
Sharon - 19/8/17
Excellent service. Friendly and helpful. Took all the stress out of changing my car. Would highly recommend.
Dax Scutt - 19/8/17
Great experience working with Daniel. Honest and quick service.
Keeley - 18/8/17
Excellent emergency service with a smile!! Thanks we are going to make the ferry!
Peter Greenaway - 16/8/17
Very helpfull

Very helpfull, reasonably priced.

Red - 1/8/2017
I have used C.H.Renders Garage for about 18 months now and although it is not the closest garage to my home I am happy to travel because I always get good service from them. They have even come out to my house when I have issues previously, When ever I visit the garage Terry in sales is always very friendly and I feel that I get better service than I would get at any other garage hence I keep using them.
Chloe 19/01/18
Dealt with Daniel who was very professional and helpful! I would Definitely recommend C H Renders as their a great team and very welcoming!
MIke 11th January 2017
The car I enquired about had been sold,but they contacted me very quickly offering alternative cars which unfortunately we're not suitable.
Henry Heyes - 22nd December 2016
Impressed, car as described, helpful and honest, much better than the larger franchise dealers
Chris Malthouse - 7th December 2016
Booked our cherished SLK in for a full set of tyres with wheel refurbishment and removal of a couple small dents. Dan and the team provided competitive price, excellent service and high quality finish.
Peter Gowland - 6th December 2016
Bought Audi Quattro TT, Excellent car, Super service from Terry, Top notch! Good deal and lovely people.
Andrew Judson - 28th September 2016
The car was just as described in the advert

We travelled over 200 miles to purchase our car.  We had concerns about whether we were doing the right thing.  The car was better then we ever imagined, had no problems, everything was ready to drive away with no worries.
Robert Dunn - 22nd September 2016
On holiday at Griffin Forest when car broke down with fuel problem as car was smelling of petrol.called C H Render and spoke to mechanic Dan who said he would meet me at 3.30 to investigate. Dan arrived on time and had diagnosed the problem within 20 mins, disappeared for twenty mins to get tools and petrol and fixed the problem within 10 mins of his return. The mechanic was first class and also very pleasant, friendly and I would recommend the company to anyone who was in our predicament.Thanks for the great service. Rob Dunn
Tim Robertson - 20th July 2016
A Warranty That Actually Works!

After buying our new car from the garage it developed a fault with the engine warning light on.  We rang to get it sorted, they asked us to drop it down when we could.  So we took it straight over to the workshop and they diagnosed the fault.  Part was then ordered and fitted with no questions or issues, they just fixed the car at no cost to us., great service!!
Stephen Hoggins - 21st June 2016
Bought my beautiful Audi TT from Terry & Daniel a couple of months ago & I'm absolutely delighted with it! Good honest people to deal with, excellent after sales service & I drove a 200 mile round trip to buy it after talking to them on the phone as I was confident the car was right.. I would have no hesitation in buying another vehicle from them. Many thanks!
Jacqueline Baker - 6th June 2016
Was on holiday at near by griffon forest ... got a nail in my tyre on our travels ... found C H render (daniel) to be very helpful, friendly and value for money ... had my puncture repaired and back on the road swiftly .. made a potentially stressful situation (being in an unfamiliar place and not near my local garage) stress free. Would definitely recommend xxx
Peter Grove - 10th May 2016
The service department advised me I needed to look at a few items in so many miles instead of just fitting new parts, they were looking after my money!! thank you
David Clayton - 14th March 2016
I had an intermittent problem with my Volvo S60 that not even the main dealers could solve, but it was solved here. I've not been anywhere else with my vehicles since. As well as the car, they also look after the two scout group minibuses. Not the lowest price, but I'm happy paying for a quality job and experienced staff.